Home Biography ReviewsCalendarPress RecordingsTickets

 

photo: R.L. Beach

Lisa Weiss
Anthony Martin
William Skeen
Kati Kyme
violin
viola
violoncello
violin

OUR NINTH SEASON


The Late Quartets of Beethoven at the Hillside Club in Berkeley

All six of Beethoven's profound last quartets in three concerts
For more information, see the website of the Hillside Club

Wednesday August 26 at 8pm

Friday August 28 at 8pm

Sunday August 30 at 4pm

 

Padre, Guida, ed Amico!

Early and Late Quartets of Haydn & Mozart
including Haydn's Op. 77, No. 2 & Mozart's K. 575

Friday October 30 at 8pm, Hillside Club Berkeley

Saturday, October 31 at 4pm, St. Mark's SF

Sunday, November 1 at 4pm, All Saints' PA

 

At the Opera II

Music from Don Giovanni by Gazzaniga (Venice, 1787)
and Mozart (Prague, 1787)

Friday, November 27 at 8pm, Hillside Club Berkeley

Saturday, November 28 at 4pm, St. Mark's SF

Sunday, November 29 at 4pm, All Saints' PA

 

Haydn & His Students VIII

Music by Haydn, Spech, & Beethoven's 1st Razumovsky Quartet

Friday, January 15 at 8pm, Hillside Club Berkeley

Saturday, January 16 at 4pm, St. Mark's SF

Sunday, January 17 at 4pm, All Saints' PA

 

Viola Quintets from Haydn's Circle with guest Robert Mealy

Works by Joseph & Michael Haydn, Ignaz Pleyel, Sigismund Neukomm
and Mozart's Quintet in Eb, K. 614

Friday, April 1 at 8pm, Hillside Club, Berkeley

Saturday, April 2 at 4pm, St. Mark's SF

Sunday, April 3 at 4pm, All Saints' PA

 

From Bohemia's Fields & Groves

Dvořák, Dussek, Ryba, and Smetana's rarely heard 2nd Quartet

Friday, May 27 at 8pm, Hillside Club, Berkeley

Saturday, May 28 at 4pm, St. Mark's SF

Sunday, May 29 at 4pm, All Saints' PA

 

 

For details, click here

To subscribe at a discount, click here

 

 

mail@newesterhazy.org

(415) 520-0611

POB 251, Vacaville CA 95696

 

 

 

 

mail@newesterhazy.org
(415) 520-0611


Beethoven: The Late Quartets at the Hillside Club in Berkeley

Subscribe to our Newsletter!


 

 





Email Marketing by VerticalResponse

Just Released!
Two New Haydn CDs